I gained a card with the complying with message in a deck builder's toolkit yesterday: "You Can Mark This Card To Recurrent a double-confronted card in your library or hand."

Is this legit?

It has a bunch of cards listed on it...

You are watching: You can mark this card to represent

Edit: Thanks for your aid guys!


Yeah, it's legit. Innistrad and also Dark Ascension had several double-challenged cards -- instead of a conventional Magic back, they had another card with art and also text. The front side had actually rules about how it would transform into the ago. But bc the earlier of the card wasn't the continual ago, it would certainly be apparent in an unsleeved deck or hand, so you offered the checklist card to reexisting it once in a non-public zone.


Sorry -- acquired dubbed away.

You could additionally usage sleeves, yet at my local DKA prerelease the head judge argued utilizing the checklist in the sleeve anyway, as some sleeves weren't totally opaque.

You note which card you're utilizing the checklist to reexisting, and then it describes that card specifically. If you have even more than one copy of a provided double confronted card in your deck, you should have actually that many checklist cards. That s, the checklists in your deck must concreate one to one to all the double faced cards you are running.


I love the question, "is this legit?" bereason if you aren't familiar with the troubles of double-challenged cards it does seem totally sketchy.

Hmmmm. I think I'll print up some checklist cards through "Thragtusk," "Angel of Serenity," and "Griselbrand" on 'em for a budacquire Frites deck...


To clarify, you need to also have the actual card. This just relocations it in the deck, until you attract and play it, at which point you pull out the actual copy and put it on the battlearea.


Related question, How do you register a deck list via Checklist cards?

Example, I have actually a 60-card deck consisting of 8 checklists, 15-card sideboard and 8 double-sided cards "with" my sideboard. Total is 83 cards. Do I register 60 cards, 15-card sideboard and hide the other 8 during a deckcheck, or 68 through a 15-card sideboard, or 60 through 23 card sideboard?


You need to register 60 cards with a 15 card sideboard, and also you should store the double-confronted cards through your sideboard, in various sleeves. In the occasion of a deckcheck, you should provide all 83 cards to the judge, that will verify that the DFCs complement the checklist cards in your deck (and on your decklist).

See more: The Difference Between Top Coat And Overcoat, Topcoat, Greatcoat, Body Coat


*

A varied area of players devoted to Magic: the Gathering, a trading card game ("TCG") produced by Wizards of the Coast and also originally designed by Rictough Gararea. Join us stating news, tournaments, gameplay, deckbuilding, strategy, lore, fan art, and also even more.